## **ELECTION OF 2008-2009 BOARD OFFICERS**

In keeping with the Board Process Policy (see attached), selection of officers shall be conducted on an annual basis in July by majority vote. In accordance with KSA 71-201(b) (1), 1985, the Board of Trustees shall select its own chairperson (see Chairperson's role attached) and such other officers as it may deem desirable, from among its own membership. The Secretary may be the chief administrative officer of the College. The Treasurer may be the chief financial officer of the College. In the past, the Board has elected a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, and delegate to the Kansas Association of Community College Trustees (KACCT).

Officers for 2007-2008 were as follows:

Robert Feldt Chair

Paul Maneth Vice Chair

Mike Johnson Secretary

Mark Dean Treasurer

Mike Johnson KACCT Delegate

**Recommendation**: It is recommended that the Board of Trustees of Barton County Community College nominates and selects its 2008-2009 officers in keeping with its Board Process Policy and Kansas Statutes.