Institutional Teams Project

Below are the Institutional Teams approved by Presidents Staff

1. Instructional Council	
2. Executive Leadership Team	
3. Facilities Planning Team	
4. Faculty Council	
5. Inclusion and Diversity Team	
6. Barton Technology Advisory Team (BTAC)	
7. Learning, Instruction and Curriculum Committee (L)	сс)
8. Open Pathways Team	
9. Outcomes Assessment Committee	
10. President's Staff	
11. Professional Development and Enrichment Committee (Barton Campus)	
12. Professional Development Committee (Fort Riley)	
13. Program Topics and Processes	
14. Public Relations Advisory Board	
15. SMART Title IX	

Next Steps:

Each facilitator needs to review their team's section to confirm their notation as facilitator, current membership, noted minute taker, updated charter and that agendas and minutes are posted. An example of what should appear for each team's section is listed below:

1. Instructional Council

Elaine Simmons -Facilitator Ashley Anderson Mary Foley Brian Howe Jane Howard Kathy Kottas Angie Maddy Claudia Mather Kurt Teal Denise Schreiber - Minutes

Team Charter Agendas and Minutes

Facilitators/Team Leaders/Chair:

- Elaine Simmons (#1, #11, #12, #13)
- Charles Perkins (#2)
- Mark Dean (#3)
- Mike Cox (#4)
- Carol Murphy (#5)
- Michelle Kaiser (#6)
- Brian Howe (#7)
- Myrna Perkins (#8)
- Jo Harrington (#9)
- Amye Schneider (#10)
- Brandon Steinert (#14)
- Cheryl Brown (#15)

Minutes

We are going to refer to our support personnel as minute takers. We are working through our Professional Development Coordinator (Jenna Wornkey) to host training for individuals who take minutes – not only for the recognized Institutional Teams, but other groups across the College.

Minute Takers:

- Institutional Team #1 Denise Schreiber
- Institutional Team #2 Caicey Crutcher
- Institutional Team #3 ?
- Institutional Team #4 Amanda Alliband
- Institutional Team #5 Melissa Stevens
- Institutional Team #6 ?
- Institutional Team #7 Sarah Riegel
- Institutional Team #8 Sarah Riegel
- Institutional Team #9 Sarah Riegel
- Institutional Team #10 Amye Schneider
- Institutional Team #11 & #12 Discussion Point
- Institutional Team #13 Sarah Riegel
- Institutional Team #14 ?
- Institutional Team #15 ? (Teressa Zink New Position)
- WTCE Advisory Boards Renetta Furrow, Teri Smith, Dani Kultgen, Ashlie Thomas and Stephanie Van Scyoc
- Other WTCE Support Specialists Susanne Yarmer and Carla Klein
- Others

Discussion Point

I recommend removing teams #11 and #12 and replacing them with two new institutional teams:

- Professional Development Steering Council
- Academic Integrity Council

Information Services Support

Dean Kaiser is coordinating training for posting to the Institutional Teams webpage. Zach Bauman and Samantha Stueder are assisting with the training. Training timeframe to be determined as needed.

Submitted by Elaine Simmons - July 19, 2018