Faculty Council at Barton



Members

Chair: Kara Brauer (Great Bend)

Vice Chair: Lawrence Weber (OSHA)

Secretary: Sheyene Heller (Barton Online)

GB members:

Amanda Alliband

Mark Bogner

Eric Foley

Eric Smith

Peter Solie

Troop School:

Chris Vanderlinde

Barton Online:

Matt Connell

Jermaine King



Goals for 2023-2024

- Communicate with the faculty we represent in a purposeful way
- Review and assess proposed policies
- Facilitate faculty understanding and participation in the Barton Strategic Plan
- Re-evaluate the role of Faculty Council in Faculty Professional Development
- Promote responsible academic freedom
- Participate in college committees and initiatives



Ongoing Projects

- Review New and Revised Policies and Procedures
 - Provided feedback and comments on numerous policies in 2022-2023
- Distinguished Instructor Award
 - Coordinate the process for selecting distinguished instructors from Barton's many excellent instructors
- 3rd Wednesday Professional Development Series



Questions

