Faculty Council



Members

Chair: Kara Brauer (Great Bend)

Vice Chair: Matt Connell (Barton Online)

Secretary: Sheyene Heller (Barton Online)

GB members:	Military Programs:
Eric Foley	Chris Vanderlinde
Eric Smith	Barton Online:
Brandon Steinert	Emily Cowles
Peter Solie	Darlene Sabio
BASICS	
Jason Murray	



Goals for 2024-2025

- Communicate with the faculty we represent in a purposeful way
- Review and assess proposed policies
- Facilitate faculty understanding and participation in the Barton Strategic Plan
- Participate in college committees and initiatives



Ongoing Projects

- Review New and Revised Policies and Procedures
 - Provided feedback and comments on policies this past spring and fall.
- Distinguished Instructor Award
 - Coordinate the process for selecting distinguished instructors from Barton's many excellent instructors



Questions

